Precinct Official's Initials

Ballot Style 75 (PV) PV Township

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican PartyMichael Franken Democratic Party	Roby Smith Republican PartyMichael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party		
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ross Paustian Republican PartyBrinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Joseph C. Miller Democratic PartyJazmin Newton Democratic Party	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	○ John Norwood Democratic Party	(White-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One) Brenna Bird Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
 Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party	Tom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	(Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if afty)	 Scott Webster Republican Party Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party 	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One) Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 93 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Paul D. PateRepublican PartyJoel MillerDemocratic Party	Gary MohrRepublican PartyRyan CarstensenDemocratic Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
0		C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Caleb Copley Democratic Party	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Pleasant Valley Township Trus (Vote For No More Than One)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Michael VenHorst	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
(Write-in vote, if any)	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For Pleasant Valley Township Cle (Vote For No More Than One)	rk Dana L. Oxley Ves	1
○ Joy Peterson	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner	Yes No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Vote For No More Than Two)	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
Alexandra Dermody Christina Polta	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
Christine BolteChad Dexter	Cina Radding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
O Onlaw Dexico	Gina Badding O Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
For County Assistant	○ Yes	
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	○ Yes ○ No
○ Joni Paaske	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	
○ John Conley	7 Court be retained in office?	
Augustus Gus Newell	Meghan Corbin	
○ Tom Monroe	○ Yes	
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	O No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Stuart P. Werling	
(○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert Ves	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
(Write-in vote, if any)	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7	
(witte-iii vote, ii aily)	Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER
		. SIMI DALLOI OVLIN